Skip To Main Content

Special Education (A-Team)

Casey Emerson

Email:  cemerson@lexrich5.org

Teacher Assistants:  Dana Bourgoyne    Email: dbourgoyne@lexrich5.org   & Sabina Marshall   smarshal@lexrich5.org

Ms. Casey Emerson

Bachelors Degree in Anthropology and Hispanic Studies from Oberlin College, Oberlin, Ohio - Class of 2012
Masters Degree in the Art of Teaching (MAT) +30 in Special Education with a concentration in Severe and Multiple Disabilities from the University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC - Class of 2021

Hello! My name is Casey Emerson. I am new to the Woods this year. I am originally from upstate New York but I have been teaching in South Carolina since 2017. I graduated from UofSC with my masters in Special Education in the spring of 2021. My favorite things to teach are functional communication, behavior skills, and ELA! I am greatly enjoying my time here at Piney Woods. I love working with exceptional children and I have been doing so for nearly a decade now. I am so happy to be a part of our A-Team! 

When I am not teaching, I love writing, reading, playing video games, sewing, visiting state parks, and spending time with my friends.

 

 

Melinda Harrington

Email:  mharrington@lexrich5.org

 

Teacher Assistants:  Evon Williams  ewilliams@lexrich5.org    Email:   Rebekah Steele  Email:  rsteele@lexrich5.org

Melinda Harrington

My name is Melinda Harrington and grew up in Northern Virginia.  I double majored at Elon University with a Bachelor's degree in Elementary and Special Education.  This is my 18th year teaching.  I spent my last 18 years working in Concord, North Carolina.  I have taught Kindergarten and First Grade.  The last 11 years I have taught in the Elementary and High School setting as a Special Education teacher.  I am very excited to continue my teaching career in South Carolina!  Teaching my special friends is my passion!

My family and I enjoy making memories by spending time on the lake and traveling to the beach.  I enjoy working out in the yard and in my flower garden.  This is my first year at Oak Pointe and I am thrilled to be here!  

 

Liz Robinson

Email:  lrobinson@lexrich5.org

Teacher Assistants:  Kara Sauve-Fish  Email:    Tammy Bundrick   Email:  

Liz Robinson